ACRE ADVISORY BOARD

David C. Young / ACRE Chair

Multifamily Administrator
Alabama Housing Finance Authority
Phone:  (334) 244-9200
Email: dyoung@ahfa.com
Address: 7460 Halcyon Pointe Drive, Suite 200, Montgomery, AL 36117

Marshanne Castro, CPM, LEED AP / ACRE Vice Chair

Vice President, Operations - Southern Region
Corporate Office Properties Trust
Phone:  (256) 517-7030
Email: Marshanne.Castro@copt.com
Address: 310 Bridge Street, Suite 610 Huntsville, AL 35806

Samuel N. Addy, Ph. D. / Special Advisor

Associate Dean for Economic Development Outreach & Senior Research Economist
Culverhouse College of Business
Phone: 205-348-6191
Email: saddy@culverhouse.ua.edu
Address: 1500 Greensboro Ave. Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

Frank Anderson, PE / Industry Advisor

Business & Development Manager
Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
Phone: 205-714-1560
Email: fanderson@brasfieldgorrie.com
Address: 3021 17th Ave South, Birmingham, AL 35233

Steven Arnberg, CCIM / Industry Advisor

Vice President of Real Estate Sales
Russell Lands On Lake Martin
Phone:(256) 329-0835
Email: SArnberg@russelllands.com
Address: 2544 Willow Point Road Alexander City, AL 35010

J. Roger Ball Jr., MAI, SR/WA, AI-GRS / Industry Advisor

Real Estate Analyst
Commercial Valuation Services, Inc.
Phone: 205-918-2000
Email:  rball@cvsappraisals.com
Address: 2140 11th Ave S Suite 208 Birmingham, AL 35205

Bill Barnhill, CCIM, Ph.D / Industry Advisor

President & Owner
Omega Properties, Inc
Phone: 251-432-1287
Email: barnhill@selfstorage.com
Address: 150 Government St. Suite 1003A Mobile, AL 36602

John Beeland / Industry Advisor

Director of Leasing Management
Dept. of Finance - State of Alabama
Phone: (205) 864-4798
Email:  john.beeland@realproperty.alabama.gov
Address: 770 Washington Ave, Suite 470 Montgomery, AL 36130

Justin Brown / Industry Advisor

Regional Manager
Arlington Properties
Phone: (205) 328-9600
Email:  jbrown@arlingtonproperties.net
Address:2 North 20th Street, Birmingham, AL 35203

Marcus Brown / Industry Advisor

Sales Agent
Barnes & Associates
Phone: (205) 328-3330
Email:  myagentmarcus@gmail.com
Address: 4322 3rd Ave S Birmingham, AL 35222

Anita Carter / Industry Advisor

VP Residential Development & Marketing
Jim Wilson & Associates
Phone: (334) 260-2500
Email:  a.carter@jwamalls.com
Address: 2660 EastChase Lane, Suite 100 Montgomery, AL 36617-7024

Jason Eppenger / Industry Advisor

President & CEO
Alamerica Bank
Phone: (205) 558-4600
Email: jeppenger@alamericabank.com
Address: 2170 Highland Avenue, Suite 150 Birmingham, AL 35205

Phee Friend / Special Advisor

Governor's Local Workforce Areas Boards Manager
Alabama Department of Commerce
Phone: 
Email:  phee.friend@commerce.alabama.gov
Address: 401 Adams Avenue, Montgomery, AL 36130-4106

Grayson Glaze, J.D., CPM, CCIM / Industry Advisor

Executive Director
ACRE
Phone: (205) 348-7714
Email: gglaze@cba.ua.edu
Address:127 Bidgood Hall Box 870221 Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Lila Hackett / Industry Advisor

Executive Director
Fair Housing Center of North Alabama
Phone:  (205) 222-7991
Email:  lila11343@aol.com
Address: 1820 7th Avenue North Birmingham, AL 35203

Don Harrison / Industry Advisor

General Counsel and Deputy Secretary
Alabama Department of Labor
Phone: (334) 956-7470
Email:  Donald.Harrison@labor.alabama.gov
Address: 649 Monroe Street, Montgomery, AL 36131

Felicia Jackson / Industry Advisor

Director
Alabama Rural Coalition for the Homeless, Inc.
Phone:  (334) 273-0668
Email: felicia@archconnection.org
Address: P.O. Box 451, Montgomery, AL 36101

Kelvin Johnson / Industry Advisor

Senior Commercial Development Representative
Spire Energy
Phone: (205) 260-5897
Email: kelvin.johnson@spireenergy.com
Address: 2101 6th Avenue North, Birmingham, AL 35203

Robert Jolly, Jr. / Industry Advisor

Founder / CEO
Retail Specialists
Phone: (205) 314-0382
Email:  robert@retailspecialists.com
Address: 2200 Magnolia Ave. South, Suite 100 Birmingham, AL 35205

Cindy Lambert / Advisor Emeritus

Account Executive
Land Title Company
Phone: 205-251-2871
Email: csl@land-title.net
Address: 600 20th Street N., Birmingham, Al 35203

Gardner Lee / Industry Advisor

Principal / Co-Founder
Growth Capital Partners
Phone: (205) 864-4798
Email:  gardner.lee@gcprei.com
Address: 2 North 20th Street, Suite 1500, Birmingham, AL 35203

Jeff Lees / Industry Advisor

Vice President, Area Counsel
Fidelity National Financial
Phone: (205) 980-7485
Email:  jeff.lees@fnf.com
Address: 100 Corporate Ridge, Suite 120 Birmingham, AL 35242

Mike Perry, CCIM / Industry Advisor

Associate Broker/Estimator
3F Properties, LLC
Phone: 205-907-2851
Email: mike@the3fproperties.com
Address: 790 Montclair Road, Suite 215, Birmingham, AL 35213

Nicole Prewitt, Ed.D. / Industry Advisor

Director of Programs & Partnerships for Community Engagement
The University of Alabama
Phone: 205-348-9819
Email: nbprewitt@ua.edu
Address:  1108 Capital Hall Box 870372 Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Stacia Robinson / Special Advisor

Director
Alabama Governor's Office of Minority Affairs
Phone: (334) 353-2113
Email:  stacia.robinson@goma.alabama.gov
Address: 100 North Union Street, Suite 360, Montgomery, AL 36130-4106

Charles Stallworth / Special Advisor

Director of Student Affairs
Miles College
Phone: (205) 929-1156
Email:  cstallworth@miles.edu
Address: 5500 Myron Massey Blvd Fairfield, AL 35064

Alan Tidwell / Industry Advisor

Chair of Real Estate
Culverhouse College of Business
Phone: (205) 348-0788
Email:  oatidwell@cba.ua.edu
Address: 245 Mary Alston Hall, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Cole Walker / Industry Advisor

Principal, Board Member
MindCoin Capital
Phone: (256) 585-4959
Email:  colewalker@me.com
Address: 4245 Balmoral Drive, Suite 201, Huntsville, AL 35801

Perry White / Industry Advisor

Principal, Chief Operating Officer
Johnson Healthcare Real Estate
Phone: (205) 802-2303
Email:  pwhite@johnsonhre.com
Address: 2204 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 215, Birmingham, AL 35209

Stephanie Yates / Industry Advisor

Chairperson
Department of Accounting and Finance, UAB
Phone: (205) 934-8857
Email:  sryates@uab.edu
Address: 710 13th Street S., Birmingham, AL 35223

Keith Kelley / Advisor Emeritus

President
Harris McKay Realty
Phone: (256) 236-0377
Email: keith@harrismckay.com
Address: 123 S. Quintard Avenue, Anniston, AL 36202

Peyton Norville / Advisor Emeritus

Associate Broker
LAH Real Estate
Phone: (205) 999-9244
Email: peyton@tpn3consulting.com

Iverson Gandy / Advisor Emeritus

Assistant Professor of Management
Brimmer College of Business, Tuskegee University
Phone: 
Email:  gandy.iverson@gmail.com
Address: 1200 W Montgomery Rd, Tuskeegee, AL 36088

Chad Hagwood / Advisor Emeritus

Senior Managing Director
Lument
Phone: (205) 314-4840
Email: Chad.Hagwood@lument.com
Address: 100 Village Street, Suite 100, Birmingham, AL 35242

Leonard Zumpano / Advisor Emeritus

Retired Real Estate Professor
Culverhouse College of Commerce
Email:  lzumpano@cba.ua.edu
Address: P.O. Box 870224 Tuscaloosa AL 35487

Mark Fain, CPA, CCIM / Advisor Emeritus

Vice President (Retired)
ALFA Properties, Inc
Phone:  (334) 233-4825
Email: clairmarkfain@bellsouth.net

Hal Tillman Jr. / Advisor Emeritus

President
Tillman Realty, LLC
Phone:  (205) 822-7116
Email: htillmanjr@charter.net
Address: 1922 Tree Top Lane Birmingham, AL 35216

X